top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenisha Patel

Why Black Is The 51st Shade of Grey

Black? Who doesn't like that color? I can wear black, every single day of my life. You can say I'm obsessed with black. And here what I found out that people who choose black as their favorite color are often artistic and sensitive. While these people aren't introverts, they are careful with the details of their lives and do not share easily with others. Ohh a color just defined me? Weirdly that's true. You can find your favorite color too. https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/digital-leaders/201106/what-does-the-color-you-choose-say-about-you

Moving on to the outfit. Let's started with the on going trend fishnet stocking. I just love them. They're super comfy and easy to wear. Goes perfectly with ripped jeans, shorts and any kind of short cocktail dress. I chose to wear under the jeans. And it looks impressive.

You can have any color as long as it's black. - Henry Ford

Top - High cowl neck crop top. Mostly we see cowl neck in sweaters. Cowl neck - a high loose-fitting turnover collar used especially for sweaters.

Jeans - Light grey washed jeans. It's my favorite jeans. I was just waiting for the turn to wear it.

Footwear - Black boots. I always wanted boots and wondered with which pair they'll go. Now that I have, thinking of wearing under every outfit that I own. HAHA.

FUN FACT: Wondering why on earth it's called a "cowl neck"? Well then, it's time for a fun little history lesson! The word cowl comes from the Latin, cuculla, meaning "hood and rope," and during medieval times, the cowl was a piece of clothing, made up of a hood and shoulder cape.
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shop this look

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Closet

bottom of page