top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenisha Patel

Layering a Casual Dress in Winter

Updated: Feb 3, 2022

In case you haven't heard about layering a casual dress this winter, then this post is for you. Who says dresses are only suitable for hot weather? It just takes little skills of layering that walk you through your winter night out with your friends. So what is layering? Wearing garments on one another, Looking for mix and match, Bringing two different garments together or striking a balance. All of the above defines layering,





So the trick to owning the look is going for silhouettes. If you want your look, to be more feminine. Therefore suggesting my outfit for an example. I wanted to give my look a little street style. (Comfort+ Classy) Your way of styling. I focused on highlighting the a-line and slit of the dress. When layering a dress, It's not necessary to bring the same color or same tone together. Just look for small details, If you zoom in, my dress has little prints all over, one of them is a pineapple. So I matched that little green color with my sweater.


Following the outfit detail, I wore black boots and paired it with a black sling bag. If anyone is wondering how I tucked a sweater under a dress. What you can do is tie an elastic band over your waist and tuck a sweater under it or you can wear a thin belt underneath and tuck a sweater in it. For accessories, I wore a gold layered necklace and gold earrings to complete the look.









52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shop this look

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Closet

bottom of page