top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenisha Patel

Dark Academia Fashion

First of all, a happy new year. I have no idea what this year will bring me but, I wish to work harder. We all have our little new year's resolution, and I hope we all succeed and stay safe, moving on to the blog. As far as 2022 New trends, There's Sequin, Low rise jeans, Prints, cut-outs, bra top, mini skirt, and of course Y2k Fashion.




For the past few days, the "Dark Academia Fashion" term was trending all over Instagram & Pinterest, and I had to find out what it means. The meaning of Dark fashion academia is a reflection of an educational culture, which is reading, writing, education & learning. As far as I adapted this trend, I thought this is, the best time to wear this trend. These Trend staples include Trench coats, Dark tones, boots, plaid, cozy cardigan, collared shirt (everything thing that makes you look like your going to the library.)


Let's talk about the outfit. I'm wearing a Navy Blue turtle neck top paired with a plaid skirt. For footwear, I wore off white block heels. I also added a shoulder bag to match my outfit. Lastly, Finish out the look with gold jewelry.











69 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Shop this look

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Closet

bottom of page