top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenisha Patel

Don't Wait For Mondays!



Before you start something new or set a day on a calendar for a task, what do you conceive the first thing? It's a day or a date, often we look for 1st of any month or a forthcoming MONDAY. But what if you skip the 1st date or Monday? You wait for another Monday and you tell yourself you'll definitely finish it another time and it goes on and on.


But what if I tell you, waiting for Monday it's a big waste of time. And it's not about the huge task, but also about small tasks that will save you time. Rather do it like 2:8. If it takes less than 2 minutes to do a task, then do it right now. And decide in the morning which task is going to take much of your time, and set your routine accordingly.


I'll personally feel preparing my work during the weekend is the best. Also because I enjoy what I do. If I think too much about what I am going to do, I ended up doing nothing. And if I can't stop thinking about my work I rather take a break for a while, Try to read a book, listen to some chill music or meditate.


If you follow me on Instagram you know I posted about a book, I haven't completed yet, but If I get a time I try to read at least 10 pages. I sometimes switch between books, depending on my mood. Recently I'm reading 'Girl Of My Dreams' by Durjoy Datta and 'The Subtle Art Of Not Giving A F*ck' by Mark Manson.


Do meditation. It's not just about forgetting all your worries or clearing your mind but it's about taking a single moment out your day and spend by yourself. It doesn't take much of your time, 3-5 Minutes is enough too. I sometimes listen to chill music or a meditation app. (I'm using HEADSPACE)



90 views2 comments

Shop this look

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Closet

bottom of page